Search found 60 matches

Go to advanced search

by lero
Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:05 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Fleeing near ennemy
Replies: 1
Views: 22

Fleeing near ennemy

Rules says that a fleeing unit is destroyed if it is completely blocked by an ennemy unit. If it is partially blocked, with a little space open, does it takes this space for fleeing, as for fleeing around a friendly unit ? XX--AAAAAXXX ---BBBBBB CCCCCCCC B is moving to A because it is fleeing from C...
by lero
Mon Nov 13, 2017 12:06 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Skimish attack
Replies: 1
Views: 29

Skimish attack

Does a fleeing unit keep on being formed when fleeing ?
This question arose about dacian skirmish with spear : could it charge a fleeing unit ?
This gave more utility to this kind of skirmish if the answer is positive.
Lero
by lero
Mon Nov 13, 2017 12:01 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Command figure
Replies: 6
Views: 96

Re: Command figure

But in the rules if he uses a chariot, he is attached to a chariot unit, so not alone. ;-)
by lero
Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:36 pm
Forum: Dark Age Armies
Topic: Later Saxons
Replies: 1
Views: 44

Later Saxons

"Thegn may form Combined units with Fyrd. They may form up to 66% of such units"

Does it means a combined unit is form with a maximum of 66% Thegn in the unit, or that a maximum of 66% of Fyrd Units could be in combined formation with Thegn (with free ratio inside) ?
by lero
Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:30 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Advance, charge and pursuit
Replies: 6
Views: 157

Re: Advance, charge and pursuit

All things are clear to me now, thanks Martin !
Lero
by lero
Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:20 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Battle Line
Replies: 4
Views: 84

Re: Battle Line

Ok, thanks a lot for your answers that help a lot to understand these rules !
by lero
Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:27 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Battle Line
Replies: 4
Views: 84

Re: Battle Line

So you can put two units not strictly aligned in a way that you have LoB and opportunity to charge on the flank of the other unit. With two units against one, you take a v position with a wide angle and the opponent can't charge both because its leader will not contact the enemy, so charge only one ...
by lero
Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:18 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: About face and manoeuvres
Replies: 7
Views: 113

Re: About face and manoeuvres

Thanks for the answer. So you can about face and make a not straight move and place you at 90°. As if you made a 90 to the side, not by turning each figs but with all unit, is that correct ?
by lero
Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:29 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Battle Line
Replies: 4
Views: 84

Battle Line

When it is written : "no more than 1" laterally", does it means parallel ? If not, does all the bases in the flank zone to be at 1" or less ? If not, could you have a curved line of battle, with three units with the second at 45° and the third 45° from the previous so 90° from the first one ? IMHO, ...
by lero
Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:17 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: About face and manoeuvres
Replies: 7
Views: 113

About face and manoeuvres

Can you make a manoeuvre after an about face ?
Lero

Go to advanced search