Hello all !
Received my copy yesterday, so we will play a Hittite Empire (Prince with Lukka ally) against Minoen's General at the next convention in France at Vaires next week-end, we will send pics on facebook swordpoint !
Rules says that a fleeing unit is destroyed if it is completely blocked by an ennemy unit. If it is partially blocked, with a little space open, does it takes this space for fleeing, as for fleeing around a friendly unit ? XX--AAAAAXXX ---BBBBBB CCCCCCCC B is moving to A because it is fleeing from C...
Does a fleeing unit keep on being formed when fleeing ?
This question arose about dacian skirmish with spear : could it charge a fleeing unit ?
This gave more utility to this kind of skirmish if the answer is positive.
So you can put two units not strictly aligned in a way that you have LoB and opportunity to charge on the flank of the other unit. With two units against one, you take a v position with a wide angle and the opponent can't charge both because its leader will not contact the enemy, so charge only one ...
When it is written : "no more than 1" laterally", does it means parallel ? If not, does all the bases in the flank zone to be at 1" or less ? If not, could you have a curved line of battle, with three units with the second at 45° and the third 45° from the previous so 90° from the first one ? IMHO, ...