Search found 18 matches

Go to advanced search

by LeadMountain
Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:39 am
Forum: Battle Reports
Topic: Anglo Danish v Dark Age Scots
Replies: 4
Views: 104

Re: Anglo Danish v Dark Age Scots

We got through 10 leisurely turns, but the Scots played a cany delaying game - by the infantry running away the first 4-5 turns. Riding horses is a good idea, i'll need to check the rules on how that works in game.
by LeadMountain
Thu Aug 31, 2017 11:49 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Impetuous Warband Qs
Replies: 2
Views: 71

Re: Impetuous Warband Qs

Thanks Martin.

So a CO Warband tests when at/within 4", whereas an Open Order Warband tests as normal. got it!
by LeadMountain
Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:20 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Impetuous Warband Qs
Replies: 2
Views: 71

Impetuous Warband Qs

At the start of a turn, Warbands within 8" will 'declare a charge' unless a cohesion test is passed to 'hold them back'. Now a Close Order Warband only charges 4" when within 8" of the enemy. Q: if the CO Warband fails it's cohesion test to hold at turn start, does it charge forward 4" and end up <4...
by LeadMountain
Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:51 am
Forum: Battle Reports
Topic: Dark Age Scots v Middle Imperial Roman
Replies: 6
Views: 257

Re: Dark Age Scots v Middle Imperial Roman

Those dice are not cursed - I was using my Dystopian Wars dice that roll 6s in abundance.
Unfortunately SP requires both high and low scores for different situations - I'll keep these dice for hits and get a different set for C tests :-)
by LeadMountain
Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:17 am
Forum: Battle Reports
Topic: Dark Age Scots v Middle Imperial Roman
Replies: 6
Views: 257

Re: Dark Age Scots v Middle Imperial Roman

I was the (poor) Roman player. I did forget the Praetorians were Veteran but none were Stubborn . Out of the 5 cohesion tests, all at the max of 9, I rolled 7,11,11,12,12 !!!
by LeadMountain
Mon May 22, 2017 5:02 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Depiction of commanders
Replies: 5
Views: 404

Re: Depiction of commanders

If the Centurion is permanently part of a Unit then a Centurion figure should to be included in one of the purchased Legionary bases (in place of standard figure). He is not an extra base for the Unit.
by LeadMountain
Fri May 19, 2017 12:01 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Fall Back Question
Replies: 7
Views: 486

Re: Fall Back Question

My intuitive thought is that Red 2 would wheel back their left flank as they are pushed by Red 1.
Fall Back.jpg
by LeadMountain
Fri May 19, 2017 11:51 am
Forum: Past Events
Topic: Andover Hampshire event
Replies: 10
Views: 540

Re: Andover Hampshire event

I like the sound of this, but for me as non-competitive (still learning!). My parents live in Andover so accommodation is sorted :-)
by LeadMountain
Tue May 16, 2017 12:23 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Fall Back Question
Replies: 7
Views: 486

Re: Fall Back Question

Thanks Andy, i'll remember that the fallback is straight back from their current alignment, not back along the line of charge. Thanks Wayne, will re-read p.17. This now opens up another question - as Red 1 should have charged straight ahead, it would not have been a legal charge (more than 4" from c...
by LeadMountain
Mon May 15, 2017 12:52 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Fall Back Question
Replies: 7
Views: 486

Fall Back Question

A question on victorious Units following up in contact. All Units in example are close order, shieldwall. Red 1 charges Blue A, distance less than 4" but cannot align due to woods so is forced to overlap onto Blue B. In the ensuing combat Red looses to Blue and is forced to fall back. It does so and...

Go to advanced search