Search found 74 matches

Go to advanced search

by duxjack
Thu Jul 11, 2019 4:53 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Amendments to Shooting rules etc
Replies: 8
Views: 930

Re: Amendments to Shooting rules etc

Does unit with atl-atl have the javelin bonus?
In This case does the defense modifier work?

a unit of 6 bases (3×3) eagle warrior with Two handed weapon and atl-atl have 6 dice with a défense moifier of +2 and 3 dice with defense modifier of +1?

Tanks

Duxjack
by duxjack
Tue Jul 09, 2019 3:44 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Amendments to Shooting rules etc
Replies: 8
Views: 930

Re: Amendments to Shooting rules etc

does the javelin bonus apply if the cavalry unit is armed with a spear ?

if ithe javelin bonus apply, the spear modifier does it applies to the bonus dice ?

same question for an infantry unit.

thank's
by duxjack
Wed May 08, 2019 12:05 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Skirmisher notre figurine in liner of battle
Replies: 1
Views: 400

Skirmisher notre figurine in liner of battle

A skirmish unit in line of battle is bound by the fighting unit's combat result.
She read is result one line higher, but does it aplies the unformed result and read is result two line below, so does it read the resul one line below?
Thank's
by duxjack
Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:40 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Wedge
Replies: 0
Views: 753

Wedge

for unit with 4 or more base how work the Wedge ?

why not adopt the following solution: 1 base in the first row, 2 in the second row and 3 in the last row. which resolves the positioning of several wedges charging the same unit.

Thank

duxjack
by duxjack
Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:34 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: charge on a routing unit
Replies: 1
Views: 315

charge on a routing unit

during the charging phase I declare a charge on a routed unit.
does this unit must make a rout move or be allowed to conduct its rallying test.
if she succeeds in her rallying test, how does she get for the charge response ?

thank

Duxjack
by duxjack
Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:44 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Allies
Replies: 3
Views: 731

Re: Allies

I see the section but i didn't understand. if I take Celtic cavalry in a polybian army the percentage of cavalry in the Celtic list applies to the percentage of allied troops, or must I take enough Celtic ally to be able to take this cavalry? in a Viking army allowing 33% of allies if I want to take...
by duxjack
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:30 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Allies
Replies: 3
Views: 731

Allies

if I take allies I must: 1) Take units from the list according to my choice (eg a unique Celtic noble cavalry unit in a polybian roman army) 2) take the minimum percentage of cavalry and infantry (which implies that a viking army can not take a Saxon rider (those making 10% of the saxon list then 33...
by duxjack
Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:03 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: camelry
Replies: 1
Views: 573

camelry

does camel units have +1 combat resolution against cavalry as infantry units with camels ?
by duxjack
Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:54 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Rule Changes
Replies: 15
Views: 2464

Re: Rule Changes

and the slinger ?
by duxjack
Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:16 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Rule Changes
Replies: 15
Views: 2464

Re: Rule Changes

Page 24: 1.5 Hitting the enemy : are slinger affected ?

are unit with bow and shield addected ?

jack

Go to advanced search