Search found 15 matches

Go to advanced search

by duxjack
Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:33 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: schieldwall and charge
Replies: 1
Views: 63

schieldwall and charge

does have a phallanx a charge distance of 2" if she will be in schieldwall ?
by duxjack
Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:09 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: unformed unit and result of combat
Replies: 1
Views: 51

unformed unit and result of combat

a unit had 3 bases a the start of a combat. she lose a base in the fight.
she lose the combat, does it count as unformed and read the table tow line lower?
by duxjack
Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:47 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: routed unit
Replies: 1
Views: 46

routed unit

can a skirmish unit charge a routed formed unit ?
by duxjack
Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:07 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Drill and charge
Replies: 7
Views: 131

Drill and charge

In a game we have this situation :
swordpoint.png
the principes see the phalanx.
Can the principes declare a charge on the phalanx ?
They are drill : so at the strat of the mouvment they turn to the side 90° and then can make the charge mouve.
by duxjack
Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:34 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: cavalry charge
Replies: 2
Views: 211

cavalry charge

Hello
can a cavalry unit make a charge on a infantry unit in wood ?
by duxjack
Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:21 pm
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: Is my polybian army valid ?
Replies: 5
Views: 524

Re: Is my polybian army valid ?

i dispose my roman unit with a 2 socle front, if they arre attaqued by adverse infantry, they have against them 6 dice +/-2 : 4 hit no sufficiant to cause a socle lose.
by duxjack
Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:07 am
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: Is my polybian army valid ?
Replies: 5
Views: 524

Is my polybian army valid ?

hello i will play this polybian army. 1x Dictator 50 pts 2x tribun 40 pts 1 x 4 socle roman cavalry (javelin) 76 pts 1x 6 german cavalry (light armor) 120 pts 1x 4 velites (Trowing spear) 36 pts 3x3 Hastati (light armor) 69pts x3 = 207 pts 3x3 Principes (Drilled) 78pts x3 = 234 pts 1 x 3 triari 84 p...
by duxjack
Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:57 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: disngaging
Replies: 6
Views: 548

disngaging

Hello i play a roman polybian army vwith a dictator, 3 unit of hastati (3 socle, Light armor) and 3 unit of principes (3 socles, Drilled). I am in battle with a Pyric army. on a turm i was in close combat with 2 phalanx (6 socles) : on each phalanx I have 1 hastati aand 1 principes with the HTW i wi...
by duxjack
Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:47 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: infantry spear
Replies: 1
Views: 269

infantry spear

Hello

in the army list some open order infantry are noted javelin, spear, another javelin
in close combat it is a differnce betiwn the two unit ?
by duxjack
Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:40 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: charge
Replies: 3
Views: 315

Re: charge

if the phalanx dont declare the charge the roman player declare a doble charge on it with the hastati and principes.

the phalanx could charge the hastati but can't charge the principes.

So the phalanx charge is canceled by the principes charge who are at 4" ?

Go to advanced search