Search found 635 matches

Go to advanced search

by MartinG
Wed Jan 22, 2020 10:35 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: My first game inconclusive
Replies: 3
Views: 1603

Re: My first game inconclusive

It is always best to try to run down fleeing enemy troops, indeed that is a compulsory activity if they remain within reach. If you have a unit of skirmishing cavalry lurking behind your breakthrough, they can be deadly in destroying those fleeing units. The enemy was quite lucky in being able to ra...
by MartinG
Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:08 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: My first game inconclusive
Replies: 3
Views: 1603

Re: My first game inconclusive

Combat between skirmishers is intentionally inconclusive, as these guys would not be fighting to the death but-skirmishing. I am suprised you did not get a result after 10 turns, did neither side manage to outflank the main battle line?
by MartinG
Mon Jan 20, 2020 10:12 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: Nervous
Replies: 1
Views: 1025

Re: Nervous

No the factor only applies once.
by MartinG
Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:56 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: how to convert a Swordpoint scenario ?
Replies: 1
Views: 1057

Re: how to convert a Swordpoint scenario ?

350 points.
by MartinG
Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:05 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: Charge Movement of Close order infantry
Replies: 3
Views: 1291

Re: Charge Movement of Close order infantry

Yes the only effect of failing the test is to force the unit to declare a charge, should it be able to do so
by MartinG
Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:42 pm
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: Movement 45°
Replies: 3
Views: 1282

Re: Movement 45°

No as you must angle the unit in the direction of travel
by MartinG
Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:37 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: Charge Movement of Close order infantry
Replies: 3
Views: 1291

Re: Charge Movement of Close order infantry

Yes that is correct
by MartinG
Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:37 am
Forum: Milites Mundi
Topic: Movement 45°
Replies: 3
Views: 1282

Re: Movement 45°

Yes in accordance with the movement rules, have a look at the diagrams.
by MartinG
Wed Jan 08, 2020 8:27 am
Forum: Army Lists
Topic: Dacians
Replies: 6
Views: 2490

Re: Dacians

Yes it can still evade. The initial phase decision simply compels the unit to declare a charge, if it is able to do so. Should the other player have the initiative, it can be denied the opportunity to declare (by being the subject of a charge) but this does not impact its charge responses.
by MartinG
Thu Jan 02, 2020 10:34 am
Forum: Gallery
Topic: My Poitiers 1356 AD -Project
Replies: 3
Views: 791

Re: My Poitiers 1356 AD -Project

No problem will be pleased to help and I'm looking forward to seeing it.

Go to advanced search