Search found 175 matches

Go to advanced search

by Bob Stradling
Fri May 25, 2018 8:53 am
Forum: Army Lists
Topic: Basic starter question
Replies: 1
Views: 3

Re: Basic starter question

The percentage is based on points and not figures or bases

The base stength is that given at the start of the rules no matter how many figures you have on the base.
by Bob Stradling
Tue May 22, 2018 12:18 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: flanck charge
Replies: 3
Views: 19

Re: flanck charge

No, as part of the unit is in the front of the unit that is to be charged. The fact that part of the unit is then in the flank is over ridden by the fact that one of the baes is in the fron of the unit. (Think lines going out vertically from the side of the unit to be charged. I think that if the ch...
by Bob Stradling
Tue May 22, 2018 7:19 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: legal move ?
Replies: 2
Views: 18

Re: legal move ?

No, if it is a formed unit. If it is skirmish unit then potentially
by Bob Stradling
Sat May 19, 2018 6:50 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Six Bells Invitational 8-10 June
Replies: 0
Views: 20

Six Bells Invitational 8-10 June

Hi I running a small event based at the Six Bells in Bishops Castle, Sropshire. I have had a late drop out and I am looking for one extra player. You will play six games, starting on the Friday evening, through to the Sunday afternoon. You do not need to bring an army, as they will all be provided! ...
by Bob Stradling
Fri May 11, 2018 9:53 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: discouraged unit
Replies: 1
Views: 41

Re: discouraged unit

No, as it was not in contact with an enemy unit at the start of the turn it will remove its discouraged marked in the Initial Phase. It will have to take another cohesion test for being charged in the flank again.
by Bob Stradling
Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:13 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Rules Query
Replies: 3
Views: 80

Re: Rules Query

Yes, all hits automatically cause a wound with no save.
by Bob Stradling
Thu Apr 26, 2018 1:02 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Do allies need a commander?
Replies: 2
Views: 64

Re: Do allies need a commander?

No, you may do so as long as it does not exceed your commander allowance.

A viking commander can join and lead a saxon unit if they wanted to. There are some exceptions in some lists, but they should be pretty selfevident.
by Bob Stradling
Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:15 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: routed general
Replies: 1
Views: 52

Re: routed general

No, unless you can get another commander close enough to the unit to make a roll.
by Bob Stradling
Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:33 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Disengage
Replies: 5
Views: 118

Re: Disengage

Mike, I think you may be right, my mistake.
by Bob Stradling
Fri Apr 20, 2018 2:05 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Disengage
Replies: 5
Views: 118

Re: Disengage

Yes if a unit successfuly disengages they move back a full turn (and then turn around to face the people they were fighting). It can be quite frustrating.

The cavalry can move forward, as long as they can negotiate the obstacle and charge them the turn after.

Go to advanced search