Search found 108 matches

Go to advanced search

by A Lot of Gaul
Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:08 pm
Forum: Battle Reports
Topic: I am Spartacus
Replies: 3
Views: 34

Re: I am Spartacus

Superb battle report and pics, Dave! 8-)
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:47 pm
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: EIR Centurions
Replies: 7
Views: 176

Re: EIR Centurions

Deinde fiat. :)
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:50 am
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: EIR Centurions
Replies: 7
Views: 176

Re: EIR Centurions

I noticed the new erratum for EIR Centurions on the Swordpoint web site. It currently reads: "A Centurion is A+2, C+1 and costs 15 points. It is a Legate, rather than a Centurion, which can only command legionary units." IMHO the original list of commanders is perfectly fine. During the Republican a...
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:27 pm
Forum: Chariot Era - Summer/Autumn 2017
Topic: Generals may ride chariot?
Replies: 5
Views: 117

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Hi Keith,

My reading of the rulebook is that, unless stated otherwise in the army list, the chariot is free and the model uses the commander's Attack and Cohesion values. The rules for commanders riding in chariots are on p. 35 of the main rulebook.

Cheers,
Scott
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:51 pm
Forum: Chariot Era - Summer/Autumn 2017
Topic: Generals may ride chariot?
Replies: 5
Views: 117

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Hi Keith, Just in case you are interested in hearing from anyone besides Martin and Wayne... In the Classical Armies book, the total cost of the commander figure is as given in the Commanders section of the relevant army list. There are no additional points if he/she is allowed to ride on a horse, a...
by A Lot of Gaul
Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:11 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Mixed order
Replies: 4
Views: 114

Re: Mixed order

Andy has remembered the wording for Mixed Order correctly, at least according to my copy of the rulebook.
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:21 pm
Forum: Chariot Era - Summer/Autumn 2017
Topic: Release Date
Replies: 9
Views: 601

Re: Release Date

Sounds great, Lero! Hope that you will post pics and/or a battle report here in the forum as well. :)
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:27 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Battle line and incomplete rear ranks
Replies: 6
Views: 130

Re: Battle line and incomplete rear ranks

I think that the OP is asking whether, since there is only a single base in the rear rank of unit B, that single base can form a Line of Battle with both units A and C at the same time, even though the single base in B cannot be within one inch of both of the other units at the same time. If all of ...
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:48 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Command figure
Replies: 6
Views: 131

Re: Command figure

Yes, as Dave said, the Persian Great King is the singular exception. But then, he is also the 'King of the Four Corners of the World,' so he would be exceptional. 8-)
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:32 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Command figure
Replies: 6
Views: 131

Re: Command figure

Yes, that is correct. A command stand that is attached to a unit may be attacked as part of the unit. Any command stand that is not attached to a unit, may not be attacked on its own.

Go to advanced search