Search found 57 matches

Go to advanced search

by DennisW
Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:02 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Cohesion test for friend destroyed by shooting?
Replies: 1
Views: 29

Cohesion test for friend destroyed by shooting?

We had a situation where an elephant died from archery. Are cohesion tests ignored by all within 12"
by DennisW
Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:57 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Warfare 2018
Replies: 43
Views: 2873

Re: Warfare 2018

Folks,
Do any of you kind Gents have any spare GB late Roman heads I can have? I'm looking for helmetted ones.

Rest assured that the army I'm using WILL have heads, at least to begin with.

Looking forward to the weekend!
by DennisW
Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:53 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Warfare 2018
Replies: 43
Views: 2873

Re: Warfare 2018

Is the terrain pre - set or do we need to bring some.?
by DennisW
Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:22 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Swindon Event February 2019
Replies: 16
Views: 502

Re: Swindon Event February 2019

I'm tempted by a Biblical army by Newline (discount) for collection at warfare but it'll hang on my back like a monkey. I can do Classical no problem
by DennisW
Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:57 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution
Replies: 10
Views: 204

Re: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution

Bob, thank you for your reply. It clears up a few questions
by DennisW
Tue Oct 23, 2018 3:10 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution
Replies: 10
Views: 204

Re: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution

What if ABC are in LOB and D is shifted to the right to overlap both AB but is not in LOB with F (which overlap BC). Is this still one combat or two? How is combat revolved. Thanks
by DennisW
Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:46 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution
Replies: 10
Views: 204

Re: I dont; understand multi-unit combat resolution

In game 1 both sides are overlapping so it is one combat. However, if in a later turn EEE is gone is it still one combat where ABC totals its inflicted casualties against those of d alone, then f alone; or do D and F still combine their inflicted casualties? Thanks
by DennisW
Mon Oct 22, 2018 9:19 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Shield wall
Replies: 6
Views: 1104

Re: Shield wall

Hi, a quick question for you shield wall experts. If the sw is charged and therefore fight second, do they get the shielded saving throw BEFORE they sling shields and wield 2H axes? Thanks
by DennisW
Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:46 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question
Replies: 5
Views: 145

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Yes, they flee. However, if their retreat is completely blocked by enemy they are destroyed instead. See page 30, last paragraph of section 4.
by DennisW
Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:38 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Warfare 2018
Replies: 43
Views: 2873

Re: Warfare 2018

I'm using late Roman. ...looks like cival war coming my way.

Cheers
Dennis

Go to advanced search