Search found 33 matches

Go to advanced search

by billS
Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:44 am
Forum: Charlemagne
Topic: Emirate of Cordoba army list
Replies: 1
Views: 255

Emirate of Cordoba army list

This army list has the following restrictions:

Infantry - up to 50%
Cavalry - up to 50%

This is obviously feasible by using characters, but appears very restrictive. Is this the intention?
by billS
Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:51 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: unformed unit and result of combat
Replies: 8
Views: 551

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

I guess the 3 base unit could have charged a 2 base unit, or both units could have been reduced to 2 bases as a result of the combat.
by billS
Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:52 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Break tests
Replies: 6
Views: 563

Re: Break tests

You can get a really weird result here. If both units in the battle line are fighting individual combats against obliging opponents who have lined up exactly and both lose by 4, then the result is just a push back and discouraged tokens. However, if there is overlap and thus single combat, and they ...
by billS
Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:15 am
Forum: Charlemagne
Topic: You tease...
Replies: 4
Views: 493

You tease...

Can we get a publication date and perhaps a list of armies which will be in this book?
by billS
Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:07 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Break tests
Replies: 6
Views: 563

Break tests

2 units in line of battle with each other lose a combat by 8. As they are in line of battle, this is modified to 4 and both have to take a break test. They subtract the difference in scores from their cohesion value. Do they subtract 4 or 8? If they answer is 8 then that means that any unit in a lin...
by billS
Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:53 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Unsaved hits on chariots
Replies: 5
Views: 514

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Thanks for the clarification Martin.
by billS
Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:16 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Unsaved hits on chariots
Replies: 5
Views: 514

Unsaved hits on chariots

Chariots are removed after two unsaved hits. Do these carry over between phases and turns? - If a chariot unit takes an unsaved hit from shooting, and then a second in close combat in the same turn, does it lose a base? - if a chariot unit takes an unsaved hit from shooting in turn 1 and a second in...
by billS
Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:14 pm
Forum: Chariot Era
Topic: Generals may ride chariot?
Replies: 9
Views: 1617

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Is this stipulation that a commander on a chariot should be on a chariot base something that is written in the Chariot Wars book? the rulebook wording is: "If the option is taken the Commander should be placed touching a chariot unit and left there throughout the battle. Alternatively the Commander ...
by billS
Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:51 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Warfare 2018
Replies: 23
Views: 1678

Re: Warfare 2018

This idea sounds like wife swapping for wargamers...
by billS
Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:41 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Warfare 2018
Replies: 23
Views: 1678

Re: Warfare 2018

I would prefer the traditional singles event - Dark Age.

oh, and ban bows and barding...

Go to advanced search