Search found 124 matches

Go to advanced search

by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:51 pm
Forum: Chariot Era
Topic: Generals may ride chariot?
Replies: 9
Views: 4111

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Hi Keith, Just in case you are interested in hearing from anyone besides Martin and Wayne... In the Classical Armies book, the total cost of the commander figure is as given in the Commanders section of the relevant army list. There are no additional points if he/she is allowed to ride on a horse, a...
by A Lot of Gaul
Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:11 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Mixed order
Replies: 10
Views: 3440

Re: Mixed order

Andy has remembered the wording for Mixed Order correctly, at least according to my copy of the rulebook.
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:21 pm
Forum: Chariot Era
Topic: Release Date
Replies: 9
Views: 3826

Re: Release Date

Sounds great, Lero! Hope that you will post pics and/or a battle report here in the forum as well. :)
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:27 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Battle line and incomplete rear ranks
Replies: 6
Views: 2073

Re: Battle line and incomplete rear ranks

I think that the OP is asking whether, since there is only a single base in the rear rank of unit B, that single base can form a Line of Battle with both units A and C at the same time, even though the single base in B cannot be within one inch of both of the other units at the same time. If all of ...
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:48 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Command figure
Replies: 6
Views: 2121

Re: Command figure

Yes, as Dave said, the Persian Great King is the singular exception. But then, he is also the 'King of the Four Corners of the World,' so he would be exceptional. 8-)
by A Lot of Gaul
Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:32 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Command figure
Replies: 6
Views: 2121

Re: Command figure

Yes, that is correct. A command stand that is attached to a unit may be attacked as part of the unit. Any command stand that is not attached to a unit, may not be attacked on its own.
by A Lot of Gaul
Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:23 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: New to Sword point need basing help
Replies: 7
Views: 3074

Re: New to Sword point need basing help

As long as all of your models are based consistently, although they may not be ‘tournament legal,’ they will work perfectly well with the Swordpoint rules. Ideally, the bases/sabots for your Skirmishers should have twice the frontage of your formed units, and the bases for single-based models should...
by A Lot of Gaul
Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:41 pm
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: EIR Centurions
Replies: 7
Views: 2812

Re: EIR Centurions

In the EIR list from the Classical Armies book (p.46), there is an added sentence that reads, "Centurions may only lead Legionary units." From this, I infer that a centurion must accompany (i.e. be attached to) a legionary unit, and that the role of a centurion is to add to the cohesion value of the...
by A Lot of Gaul
Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:53 pm
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: Roman Artillery?
Replies: 8
Views: 2640

Re: Roman Artillery?

You are quite welcome! And don't worry, things like that happen to all of us. :)
by A Lot of Gaul
Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:49 pm
Forum: Classical Armies
Topic: Roman Artillery?
Replies: 8
Views: 2640

Re: Roman Artillery?

Hi Paul, On page 4 of the Swordpoint rulebook is a brief paragraph explaining why there are no war machines (i.e. artillery) included in the rulebook or army list books. It also mentions that there is a downloadable PDF on the Gripping Beast website with rules for Torsion Artillery, for those player...

Go to advanced search