Drill and charge

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
Davidh
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Drill and charge

Postby Davidh » Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:59 am

Thanks

DennisW
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: Drill and charge

Postby DennisW » Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:01 pm

If the principles are two bases then they would be unformed and unable to charge. I assume they would need to expand to at least 3 bases; which drilled also allows them, before charging.

User avatar
lero
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am
Location: Paris

Re: Drill and charge

Postby lero » Sun Oct 06, 2019 8:49 pm

Another bonus of drilled unit is that when you 90° turn, you go after straight and so not 75% but 100% of your move, useful !
In our last game a drilled princeps could contact the flank of gauls wich was 4", without drilled it couldn't charge with a speed reduced to 3" because it would not be a straight move.

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Drill and charge

Postby Wayne Richards » Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:18 pm

Remember it takes a 1/4 move for drilled troops to turn 90 and the charge declaration happens before the drilled move, so you must meet the criteria for declaring a charge on your intended target.
Cheers W.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest