Charge near the edge of table

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
feodalfig
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 8:53 pm

Charge near the edge of table

Postby feodalfig » Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:58 pm

A question about charge against skirmishers.

A unit of skirmisher can be caught during an evade out the table? When I read the page 18 (3.2) I think yes.

Thanks !

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Charge near the edge of table

Postby Wayne Richards » Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:26 am

Troops that evade may alter the path of their move to remain on table.
The Evade move is done first, then the charge move.
Cheers W.

DennisW
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: Charge near the edge of table

Postby DennisW » Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:12 pm

He may be asking about when both evaders and chargers go off table. It's clear that if the chargers move distance exceeds the sum of the evade dice roll plus separating distance then the evader is destroyed. I assume if the evaders escape then they both dice to return once they reorganise off board.

feodalfig
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Charge near the edge of table

Postby feodalfig » Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:53 pm

Good evening Richards and Dennis
He may be asking about when both evaders and chargers go off table.
Yes, exactly !

Thank you for your answers !

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Charge near the edge of table

Postby Wayne Richards » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:24 pm

If the skirmish evade move is less than the charge distance then the skirmishers are destroyed. If the charge move takes the chargers off table then they test to return to the table as per the rules.
Cheers W.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest