CHARIOTS: is 1 (excess) kill discarded or not at the end of each Phase?

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
olivier
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:12 am

CHARIOTS: is 1 (excess) kill discarded or not at the end of each Phase?

Postby olivier » Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:21 am

The rule says:
"A chariot base is removed after two unsaved hits".

Well, if a Chariot takes just 1 unsaved Hit (during Shooting or Combat phase), is this 1 unsaved Hit discarded at the end of the Shooting/Combat phase (like for any Hit < Base Strength) for Infantry & Cavalery, or is this unsaved Hit kept against the Chariot for the subsequent Phases/Turns? :?:

Thank you! :)

PS: same question for Elephants...

MartinG
Posts: 485
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: CHARIOTS: is 1 (excess) kill discarded or not at the end of each Phase?

Postby MartinG » Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:55 am

Only elephants "collect" unsaved hits, chariots are treated just like infantry or cavalry.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

olivier
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:12 am

Re: CHARIOTS: is 1 (excess) kill discarded or not at the end of each Phase?

Postby olivier » Sat Sep 01, 2018 12:28 pm

Thanks Martin, that's what we thought as well. :)

And just for future reference, where exactly in the rules did you specify that elephants do "collect" those hits?


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest