charge

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
duxjack
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

charge

Postby duxjack » Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:36 am

in a game pas day whe have the following situation.

a phalanx declare a charge against a Hastati at 2". the roman player goes in second and had a unit or principes in the second Line, this unit has a line of sight, a clear way on the phalanx and is at 4". can thé principes declare a charge on thé phalanx ?
if is possible, at the end of the mouvement phase, is thé phalanx in combat white the Hastati and principes?

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: charge

Postby Wayne Richards » Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:02 pm

Hi duxjack - a bit difficult to comment without actually seeing the set up you are talking about. Remember that you must be able to bring the centre of the charging unit into contact for it to be a legitimate charge. If the principes had a clear path to the phalanx and were within range (ie 4" straight or 3" if they deviate), then this cancels the charge of the phalanx which must instead declare a charge reaction (hold).
So the phalanx would end up I'm combat with the principes. Cheers W.

duxjack
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: charge

Postby duxjack » Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:40 pm

if the phalanx dont declare the charge the roman player declare a doble charge on it with the hastati and principes.

the phalanx could charge the hastati but can't charge the principes.

So the phalanx charge is canceled by the principes charge who are at 4" ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: charge

Postby Wayne Richards » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:25 pm

Yep, that's correct.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest