Elephant's escort

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
User avatar
lero
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am
Location: Paris

Elephant's escort

Postby lero » Fri Jul 28, 2017 11:45 pm

If an elephany is behind its escort, could both declare a charge on the same opponent ?
Question was asked last night with a seleucid/roman battle.
Lero

User avatar
A Lot of Gaul
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Elephant's escort

Postby A Lot of Gaul » Sat Jul 29, 2017 10:06 pm

According to the Escorts rule, a formed unit (e.g. an elephant), can either charge through friendly escort skirmishers or replace a friendly escort unit in an existing combat. My reading of the rule is that it does not allow both the elephant and escort units to charge the same opponent at the same time.
VENTOSA VIRI RESTABIT

MartinG
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Elephant's escort

Postby MartinG » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:24 am

That is correct.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

User avatar
lero
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am
Location: Paris

Re: Elephant's escort

Postby lero » Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:20 pm

Thanks for the answers.
Lero


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest