Flank Fall Back

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
BJ Barry
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:47 am

Flank Fall Back

Postby BJ Barry » Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:55 am

Hello everyone,
a question that could be easy answered by a lot of the players but for us that we just start playing the rules is quite tricky:
1) A unit attacked on the flank that is lucky enough to lose the combat only by 1, and going down in the table to "fall back" does keep its relative position with the enemy? I mean it will stay contacted in the flank also in the next turn?
2) the direction of its fall back move it's straight away from the enemy front or towards its end of the table?
3) Let's assume that the flanked unit can disengage in the next turn, could move away and face the enemy or will keep its position giving the flank ton the unit that charged it the previous turn?

I hope I made myself clear in my questions,
thank you in advance for any help


Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Flank Fall Back

Postby MartinG » Mon Aug 07, 2017 12:32 pm

THe losing unit will fall back with the enemy still contacting its flank. It will fall back on the diagonal. If it has a friendly formed unit immediately to its other flank, it will not be able to fall back so will break instead. A unit cannot disengage from a flank attack.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest