Impetuous Warband Qs

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
LeadMountain
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:50 am

Impetuous Warband Qs

Postby LeadMountain » Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:20 am

At the start of a turn, Warbands within 8" will 'declare a charge' unless a cohesion test is passed to 'hold them back'.
Now a Close Order Warband only charges 4" when within 8" of the enemy.

Q: if the CO Warband fails it's cohesion test to hold at turn start, does it charge forward 4" and end up <4" short of it's enemy?
Q: does the defender have to declare a 'charge response' knowing that it can't be contacted?

Thanks

MartinG
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Impetuous Warband Qs

Postby MartinG » Sun Aug 27, 2017 1:00 pm

The warband which does not successfully test is obliged to declare a charge-if one is possible. A close order warband outside of its charge range doesn't need to bother with the test as it can't make a charge,
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

LeadMountain
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:50 am

Re: Impetuous Warband Qs

Postby LeadMountain » Thu Aug 31, 2017 11:49 am

Thanks Martin.

So a CO Warband tests when at/within 4", whereas an Open Order Warband tests as normal. got it!


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest