Pushed back off table edge

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
k_p
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:06 pm

Pushed back off table edge

Postby k_p » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:55 pm

What happens if in combat a unit is pushed back off the table edge?

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby Wayne Richards » Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:16 pm

It's lost

MartinG
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby MartinG » Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:42 pm

This also goes for units immediately behind those pushed back-ask Lord S!
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

Mikeharding
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:53 pm

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby Mikeharding » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:56 pm

Martin, is it also correct that the winning unit that has pushed the others off the table can not attempt to come back, as the rules state, only evading and pursuing can attempt to re-enter the table? Or is it that the winning unit only moves the 4" follow up move or if lower the distance to the table edge, once the losing side moves off the table edge, as this is not strictly a pursuit move and therefore the winning unit does not actually leave the table? Thanks Mike

MartinG
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby MartinG » Mon Sep 25, 2017 3:49 pm

Neither; the following up unit will leave the table, but can attempt to return, treat this as like a pursuit.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

Mikeharding
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:53 pm

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby Mikeharding » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:07 pm

Thanks Martin, that definitely sounds sensible.

k_p
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:06 pm

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby k_p » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 am

We had another instance of a :lol: unit being pushed back off the side edge of the table.

Cataphracts were caught in a column 2 x 3. The rear base would be pushed off the table if pushed back 4 inches.

We assumed, under protest, that unit would of broken. However the winning units opponents were then removed from table.
What do they do? Take a pursuit throw or stand wondering where there opponent has gone?

User avatar
A Lot of Gaul
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:32 am
Location: USA

Re: Pushed back off table edge

Postby A Lot of Gaul » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:31 am

Both units will be off the table. The winning opponents should treat the situation as a pursuit move, as described by Martin above.
‘Find something you love to do and you’ll never have to work a day in your life.’
~ Anonymous


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest