Mixed order

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
User avatar
Andyjp
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:28 pm

Mixed order

Postby Andyjp » Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:38 pm

Just some clarification please
A. I’m assuming when charged mixed order missile troops retire to the rear ranks for free.
B. The front of the unit dose not change position; otherwise The measurement of the charge will increase by one or more base depths, which might mean it fails to make contact.
C.for shooting If the unit is a 50/50 split in troop types the defence value is picked by the unit owner ie the better one is used.
D. If two ranks of missile troops are in front of the unit the second rank shooting bonus are applied.
E. In close combat you fight the bases you are touching.
F. For Special rules to apply to the unit, at least half the front rank of bases at the time, must have those special rules. Ie stubborn

What do you guys think?
Cheers
Andy

"Religious wars are basically people killing each other over who has the better imaginary friend" -Napoleon Bonaparte

MartinG
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Mixed order

Postby MartinG » Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:27 am

a) yes
b) yes
c) rules specify the Defence value of the missile troops is always used.
d) yes
e) yes
f) yes
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

User avatar
Andyjp
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:28 pm

Re: Mixed order

Postby Andyjp » Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:03 pm

C) I thought The rules say; the unit uses the defence value of the majority of troops in the unit, (not got rules with me) hence my 50/50 question.
Cheers
Andy

"Religious wars are basically people killing each other over who has the better imaginary friend" -Napoleon Bonaparte

User avatar
A Lot of Gaul
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:32 am
Location: USA

Re: Mixed order

Postby A Lot of Gaul » Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:11 am

Andy has remembered the wording for Mixed Order correctly, at least according to my copy of the rulebook.
‘Find something you love to do and you’ll never have to work a day in your life.’
~ Anonymous

MartinG
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Mixed order

Postby MartinG » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:23 pm

Sorry yes you are right, I was away from work and only had a late test copy of the rules with me-didn't realise that had changed!
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest