unformed unit and result of combat

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

unformed unit and result of combat

Postby duxjack » Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:09 pm

a unit had 3 bases a the start of a combat. she lose a base in the fight.
she lose the combat, does it count as unformed and read the table tow line lower?

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 242
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby Wayne Richards » Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:28 pm

Yes if a unit is unformed then it does not receive any bonuses that a formed unit would get and reads the combat result lower.

duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby duxjack » Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:45 am

Does a unformed unit read the combat result tow line lower is the combat result is a tie?

MartinG
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby MartinG » Mon Apr 16, 2018 4:01 pm

Yes as the first line on the chart is values 0 and 1
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby duxjack » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:55 pm

And If the Two unit of a combat are unformed and the result is a tie?

Bob Stradling
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby Bob Stradling » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:37 am

Well as unformed uints cannot charge you should not have them fighting each other!

billS
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:02 pm

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby billS » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:51 am

I guess the 3 base unit could have charged a 2 base unit, or both units could have been reduced to 2 bases as a result of the combat.
Last edited by billS on Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby duxjack » Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:31 am

it's the idea

MartinG
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: unformed unit and result of combat

Postby MartinG » Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:33 pm

Both units would retire
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest