Scouting clash scenario.

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:42 pm

Scouting clash scenario.

Postby dave.p » Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:07 pm

The game is played for seven turns, or until a turn in which one player places a unit on the objective and the other cannot move a unit into contact with it in the current or following turn.

Two questions.
Does it refer to the unit, the objective or the objective marker?

Does cannot mean, a) is unable to do so, or b) is able to do so, but chooses not to.

Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Scouting clash scenario.

Postby MartinG » Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:35 am

It refers to the unit occupying the objective marker. Cannot means cannot in my dictionary.....why would you chose to lose the game? Is it that you have a weak unit in immediate reach and a strong one a turn away, which might flee if the weak unit lost a combat? If so there is no compulsion to contact the occupying enemy if you choose not to.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest