Unsaved hits on chariots

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
billS
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:02 pm

Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby billS » Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:16 am

Chariots are removed after two unsaved hits. Do these carry over between phases and turns?

- If a chariot unit takes an unsaved hit from shooting, and then a second in close combat in the same turn, does it lose a base?
- if a chariot unit takes an unsaved hit from shooting in turn 1 and a second in turn 2, does it lose a base?

I can't seem to find a definite answer in the rulebook.

Bob Stradling
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby Bob Stradling » Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:27 pm

For what it's worth Bill I see chariots as similar to elephants and war machines in that wounds would be carried over.

So the answer to your questions would be yes in both situations. Although Martin will come along in a minute ortwo,and tell me that I have not fully understood the rules again!

Mikeharding
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: Waterlooville

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby Mikeharding » Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:27 pm

Hi Bob, I think from memory chariots are treated like cavalry, and that excess wounds are NOT carried over. Elephants are a special case. Chariots are a normal unit, and the normal unit rules apply - again I am sure Martin will correct me and I will check the rules tonight.

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby Wayne Richards » Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:06 pm

Has to be yes in both cases.

MartinG
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby MartinG » Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:31 am

Well as it stands chariots are not separated out from other troops in the rules so would be treated like cavalry, while elephants are indeed a special case.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

billS
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:02 pm

Re: Unsaved hits on chariots

Postby billS » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:53 am

Thanks for the clarification Martin.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest