Drilled Unit's 90 Degree turn

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
Sapper
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 1:08 pm

Re: Drilled Unit's 90 Degree turn

Postby Sapper » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:40 pm

A close reading of the Drilled rule on p 42, second bullet point it says that at the start of their movement a drilled unit may make a free about face or formation change by up to 2 base depths. The ability to turn 90 degrees is covered under a separate bullet point and crucially it doesn't say that happens at the start of their movement, hence it happens after the charge moves.

Presumably a drilled unit could use its free about face or formation change at the start of their movement and then declare a charge ?

Martyn

MartinG
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Drilled Unit's 90 Degree turn

Postby MartinG » Sat Aug 05, 2017 12:30 pm

It can perform a formation change but not a charge, as it cannot see the enemy in the charge declaration phase.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest