Returning unit

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
User avatar
lero
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am
Location: Paris

Returning unit

Postby lero » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:17 am

We have some debates in our club about the rules for returning units, need clarification.

Three options :
1) The point of coming back could be at a normal move from the point of exit but no more move after.
2) The point of coming back is the exit point from which you can make a normal move.
3) The point of comming back could be at a normal move from the point of exit and a normal move is possible from this entering point.

As the returning unit is at the normal movement phase, we thought no shoot or charge can be made by it nor any charge or shoot declared against, are we right ?

If an ennemy unit take the place of a returning unit, does it blocked it out of the table ?

We assume that the returning point should be occupied by the leader's base, correct ? Or any base possible ?

We are grateful of any clarifications.

MartinG
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Returning unit

Postby MartinG » Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:14 pm

It is option 3. The exit point is that at which the centre of the unit left the table. The entry point of the centre of the unit is anywhere within the normal move distance of the unit along the table edge, measured from the exit point. The unit makes a normal move from the entry point in the remaining moves phase and so cannot charge, nor be charged. Shooting is before movement so naturally it cannot be shot at. The unit cannot move through an enemy unit so requires a space at least 2" wider than its frontage in order to enter the table.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

User avatar
lero
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am
Location: Paris

Re: Returning unit

Postby lero » Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:25 am

Thanks !

DennisW
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: Returning unit

Postby DennisW » Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:34 am

One quick question. Can the general use his command to rally off board pursuers if he is within 12inches of the exit point?

MartinG
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Returning unit

Postby MartinG » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:42 am

No he can't.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests