Charging Phalanx

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
BJ Barry
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:47 am

Charging Phalanx

Postby BJ Barry » Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:55 pm

HI all,
an hoplite of no trained phalanx want to charge two enemies that are 4" away from it.
If they move more then 3" they have to drift 1" to the right.
Assuming that the drift move won't let it goes to get in contact with both the enemy units, It means that the phalanx will fight only the unit it will get in contact with its center, or that it could not make a charge movement?

I know it's a strange question, but I was just wondering...

MartinG
Posts: 422
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Charging Phalanx

Postby MartinG » Wed Mar 28, 2018 1:01 pm

In order to charge multiple units the Phalanx must move straight ahead (p.16, 1.1) in which case it can only move 3" and will fail its charge.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest