flanck charge and edge of the table

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
duxjack
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

flanck charge and edge of the table

Postby duxjack » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:39 am

charge de flanc.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BJ Barry
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:47 am

Re: flanck charge and edge of the table

Postby BJ Barry » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:51 am

I think that is enough with touching the left upper corner of the infantry, and then conforming the unit should not exit the table. Anyway, the position you describe did not allow a flank charge, because part of the attacking cavalry is in the frontal zone of the infantry.
As always someone wiser then me will give us a defenitive answer.

giorgio

duxjack
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: flanck charge and edge of the table

Postby duxjack » Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:50 am

In our case the Cavalry was just outside the front zone

Bob Stradling
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: flanck charge and edge of the table

Postby Bob Stradling » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:35 pm

If any part of the unit goes off table then it is an illegal move and so cannot be done. You have to be able to anchor your flank somehow.

If the cavalry was drilled it could drop a rank for free after the charge has been declared and before it moves and that would most probably allow a legal charge to take place.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests