Contact after fall back

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
BJ Barry
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:47 am

Contact after fall back

Postby BJ Barry » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:39 am

Hi to all,

a question about one thing that happens in our latest game.
A unit of close order infantry fights a cavalry one, win the combat and the cavalry must fall back.
Doing so it passes another cacalry unit the is pointint in a difference direction, passing near the back of the friendly unit the cavalry can't allign so he has to move the full 4" back.
Moving to keep the contact the close order infantry touch the flank of the other cavalry, in this case do the infantry get the mounted enemies in the flank, force them to a Cohesion test and if they pass it, they will fight in the next round close combat section?

Hope the drwaing explain better the words:

Image

Image

thank for your answer

Bob Stradling
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Contact after fall back

Postby Bob Stradling » Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:20 am

In this case, I believe that as the infantry follow up, they will hit the flank of the new cavalry unit. This will be treated as a new charge so the unit will have to take a cohesion test.

duxjack
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: Contact after fall back

Postby duxjack » Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:25 am

In our case thé Cavalry was just outside the front zone


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest