After reading the rulebook, i have two questions about éléphants :
1- The "used to elephants" rule specify that "note that not even cavalry that are Used to éléphants are allowed to charge them". I do not see any trace of the rule that the cavalry can not charge an elephant. If so, what about the camelry and the chariotry ?
2- P41 in the paragraph "weapons from éléphants" it is indicated that "weapons used by models who are riding an elephant are treated in the same way as weapons used by cavalry models". Does that mean that spears and long spears have a defence value modifier in the first round of combat in charge. What about pike, must it be treated like a kontos?
Thanks for your answers