Move Straight Ahead Question

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
LeadMountain
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:50 am

Move Straight Ahead Question

Postby LeadMountain » Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:01 pm

Seems so simple yet my friend and I have a slightly different interpretation:

If a unit moves straight it has 100%, if it moves at any angle in arc then -25%, so far so good.
At the end of movement a unit can rotate - understood

Q. Moving straight ahead and rotating - is this moving at an angle (as you end up facing 'not straight ahead') so suffer the -25% ???

Mikeharding
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: Waterlooville

Re: Move Straight Ahead Question

Postby Mikeharding » Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:26 pm

I have not come across this rotating rule, the only time you can do anything like that is by moving within the arc and as you say you reduce your movement by 25%. What page in the rule book does it make reference to rotating a unit after it has gone straight forward?
Mike

Bob Stradling
Posts: 184
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Move Straight Ahead Question

Postby Bob Stradling » Wed Apr 18, 2018 1:30 pm

Basically if you move straight ahead without any deviation = 100% of movement allowance

Do anything else and you take 25% off your movement allowance - simples

LeadMountain
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:50 am

Re: Move Straight Ahead Question

Postby LeadMountain » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:53 am

Bob, thank you - I was in error.

Mike, sorry I should have said pivot on leader point, not rotate (confusion with another ruleset terminology)

Mikeharding
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: Waterlooville

Re: Move Straight Ahead Question

Postby Mikeharding » Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:11 pm

No problem, I have to keep going over the rules as there are bits I always forget and get mixed up with other rule sets. I blame old age lol.


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests