flanck charge

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

flanck charge

Postby duxjack » Tue May 22, 2018 10:20 am

flack charge 2.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Bob Stradling
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: flanck charge

Postby Bob Stradling » Tue May 22, 2018 12:18 pm

No, as part of the unit is in the front of the unit that is to be charged. The fact that part of the unit is then in the flank is over ridden by the fact that one of the baes is in the fron of the unit. (Think lines going out vertically from the side of the unit to be charged.

I think that if the chraging unit was further over and not in the front of the unit it wants to charge it would still have to be in the front, because charges are declared before any movement is made and so you can only declare a valid charge i.e. to the front at that point in time. When you subsequently make your drilled move you have already declared where you charging.

duxjack
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: flanck charge

Postby duxjack » Tue May 22, 2018 2:43 pm

in this case?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

MartinG
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: flanck charge

Postby MartinG » Tue May 22, 2018 4:28 pm

It is the position of the unit when the charge is declared that determines which face is charged. At that time red does not have a base in black's flank and so cannot charge the flank. A drilled move cannot change this situation.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests