Viking axes

Keith T
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:02 pm

Viking axes

Postby Keith T » Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:09 pm

Vikings in shield wall using double handed axe, still get shield wall advantage -1 to hit, but count as shieldless for armour save?

Your thoughts.

Dirkhrod
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Viking axes

Postby Dirkhrod » Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:18 pm

Yes, it says specifically under the Shieldwall rule that as long as they have bought (or come with) shields, they can use the rule even if they do not use the shields themselves.

Keith T
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:02 pm

Re: Viking axes

Postby Keith T » Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:40 pm

Thanks for that.

Bob Stradling
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Viking axes

Postby Bob Stradling » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:01 am

They get the benefit of the Shieldwall rule, but not the benefit of the shield in the Defense roll - so if only have a shield they get no defense roll against those hits that get through.


Return to “Dark Age Armies”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest