a little doubt that can interfere with my Polybian roman army composition.
To better simulate the manipular structure of the army i'm planning to choose little units (let say 3/4 base) for Hastati, principes and triarii.
I know that they will start almost every combat in disavantage, but I do hope to compensate with the line of battle and trying to flank the enemy. Anyway, here's my question: does the first not saved hit count towards the calculation of the awards of momentum tokens in the shooting phase? In the army book, where the stamina rule is illustrated, the final sentence says: "All five hits count towards COMBAT resolution." So I presume that, even if you unsaved the first hit by shooting, and so loosing it in the combat phase of the same turn, if you get, let's say 2 hit by shooters om a four bases unit your opponent did not get the momentum token for reaching the 10% of my romans.
Am I correct or I just misundersantd the rule?
thanks in advance for any comments