Rules query

A general discussion forum
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:31 pm

Rules query

Postby Robin » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:54 pm

If you fall back in make off table what happens ?

Skirmishes close to edge of woods can't be seen to be shot at. But can they be charged ?

Think the index could be a bit better. Lots of stuff scattered or not covered.

Bob Stradling
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Rules query

Postby Bob Stradling » Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:01 am

If you fall back off table then that is the unit gone. Even if only one base partially goes over the edge. Angling units so that the opponent falling back goes of the table is a valid tactic. I have achieved this result by accident rather than design, but took the credit for skillful positioning.

As long as the skirmishers are within 1" of the wood they can be seen to be charged at, even if you can't shoot at them.

As least there is an index, even if it is imperfect.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests