Rules vs Reference Section?

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
The Actual Lion
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:53 pm

Rules vs Reference Section?

Postby The Actual Lion » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:05 pm

Hello.

On page 26 the rules say that if one side outnumbers its opponents by two to one in base *strengths* at the end of a round of combat it gains a plus one combat resolution bonus but on page 47 in the reference section, it says that a unit gains the plus one bonus if it outnumbers its opponents by two to one *in bases*, which would seem to mean that it is the number of bases that count rather that the base strengths.

Could somebody please say which is correct?

Similarly, on page 44 under special rules for Shock Cavalry part 4, it says that the *first* formed unit that is *charged* at any time in the game and beaten by Shock Cavalry read the result off the table one line lower than usual, which I read as meaning this only happens once, but on page 47 it simply says 'Units fighting Shock Cavalry read the result one line lower than usual" which implies that this always happens in every round of combat irrespective of whether the Cavalry charged that turn.

Again could somebody please clarify?

Thank You.

MartinG
Posts: 304
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Rules vs Reference Section?

Postby MartinG » Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:57 pm

In both cases the main rules are correct.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest