Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

A general discussion forum
Davidh
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:28 pm

Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Davidh » Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:56 am

This is a rules question on falling back.

If you have to fall back and there is an enemy unit behind you within 4 inches, I understand that your unit flees instead. Is this still the same if the enemy unit is skirmishers, do you still flee?

Bob Stradling
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Bob Stradling » Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:22 am

Yes, that is one good use for skirmishers

DennisW
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby DennisW » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:46 am

Yes, they flee. However, if their retreat is completely blocked by enemy they are destroyed instead. See page 30, last paragraph of section 4.

Davidh
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Davidh » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:03 pm

Thank you all


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest