Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

A general discussion forum
Davidh
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:28 pm

Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Davidh » Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:56 am

This is a rules question on falling back.

If you have to fall back and there is an enemy unit behind you within 4 inches, I understand that your unit flees instead. Is this still the same if the enemy unit is skirmishers, do you still flee?

Bob Stradling
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Bob Stradling » Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:22 am

Yes, that is one good use for skirmishers

DennisW
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby DennisW » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:46 am

Yes, they flee. However, if their retreat is completely blocked by enemy they are destroyed instead. See page 30, last paragraph of section 4.

Davidh
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Davidh » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:03 pm

Thank you all

AveryHol
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:13 am

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby AveryHol » Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:02 am

Oh, so this unit cannot fight under any circumstances? That's good to know.

Bob Stradling
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Falling back on enemy skirmishers question

Postby Bob Stradling » Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:25 pm

They can fight, they are only destroyed/flee if they lose the combat so that they have a give ground result, that they cannot comply with due to the proximity of enemy troops.

It is quite feasible if the dice go their way that they win the combat.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests