Skirmisher notre figurine in liner of battle

A forum for discussing items specifically related to the rules
duxjack
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Skirmisher notre figurine in liner of battle

Postby duxjack » Wed May 08, 2019 12:05 am

A skirmish unit in line of battle is bound by the fighting unit's combat result.
She read is result one line higher, but does it aplies the unformed result and read is result two line below, so does it read the resul one line below?
Thank's

MartinG
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Skirmisher notre figurine in liner of battle

Postby MartinG » Fri May 10, 2019 1:48 pm

A supporting unit in line of battle always takes the final combat result- e.g. lost by 2-and goes to the table reading one line higher than normal. The unit actually fighting takes the same result and applies any modifiers relevant to itself, such as flanked etc. So the results for the two units might be several lines apart on the table.
Remember that a skirmish unit is not unformed.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Swordpoint Rules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests