Charging & Counter Charging Q's

StewartF
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:37 am

Charging & Counter Charging Q's

Postby StewartF » Wed Feb 05, 2020 9:43 am

1. To claim melee bonus for weapons a counter charging cavalry unit must travel at least 1” during its 1/3 move. Does the same 1” rule apply to a charging unit?

2. If a lance/kontos armed cavalry unit either stands or fails to counter charge at least 1”, so that it fails to gain weapon melee bonuses, does the enemy still suffer to -1D6 modifier for fighting lance/kontos armed enemy?

MartinG
Posts: 647
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Charging & Counter Charging Q's

Postby MartinG » Thu Feb 06, 2020 9:10 am

1. No, a charging unit automatically gets its bonuses. Initiative can be very important.
2. Any unit fighting against kontos loses dice, a lance does not confer this.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

StewartF
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:37 am

Re: Charging & Counter Charging Q's

Postby StewartF » Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:54 am

2. Does that apply even if the Kontos armed cavalry doesn't charge?

Thanks for the help

MartinG
Posts: 647
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Charging & Counter Charging Q's

Postby MartinG » Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:56 pm

Yes
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

StewartF
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:37 am

Re: Charging & Counter Charging Q's

Postby StewartF » Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:17 am

Thanks Martin


Return to “Milites Mundi”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests