Search found 14 matches

Go to advanced search

by olivier
Sun Dec 08, 2019 3:22 pm
Forum: Dark Age Armies
Topic: Shieldwall AND two-handed axe ??
Replies: 4
Views: 5139

Re: Shieldwall AND two-handed axe ??

Fair enough, that makes full sense.
Thanks a lot for your time, Bob! :)
by olivier
Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:18 am
Forum: Dark Age Armies
Topic: Shieldwall AND two-handed axe ??
Replies: 4
Views: 5139

Shieldwall AND two-handed axe ??

Hi, Is it possible to combine the SHIELDWALL special rule (therefore implying you carry a shield) altogether with a TWO-HANDED axe (offering a +2 Defence modifieron your attacks) ? :shock: Physically, I would argue NOT, as warriors only have two hands, and not three! ;) But maybe it is legit from a ...
by olivier
Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:28 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Close order charge limited to 4" or 8"??
Replies: 3
Views: 3055

Re: Close order charge limited to 4" or 8"??

Thanks so much Bob, clear and prompt! :)
by olivier
Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:54 am
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Close order charge limited to 4" or 8"??
Replies: 3
Views: 3055

Close order charge limited to 4" or 8"??

Apologies if this topic has already been covered earlier, but we need further clarification: a) Is charge (like a normal movement) of a Close Order Infantry limited to half-move (4") due to the presence of enemy within 8"? My opponent argued that technically a charge is not a "movement", hence poten...
by olivier
Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:26 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Question about award of Tokens for Destroying unit in Combat
Replies: 1
Views: 1382

Question about award of Tokens for Destroying unit in Combat

If I completely destroy an enemy unit in Combat, do you guys agree that I collet overall just 1 or 3 momentum tokens ?

1 for "Win a round of combat without forcing the enemy back, or unable to follow up"
+ potentially another 2 for "Reduce an enemy unit to or below half strength"

:?:

Thanks!
by olivier
Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:11 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat
Replies: 4
Views: 2230

Re: Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat

I see!
So basically causing a tough opponent to (unexpectedly) break is rewarded more than auto-breaking into a less robust opponent.

Makes sense! ;)

Thanks again Wayne. :)
by olivier
Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:09 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat
Replies: 4
Views: 2230

Re: Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat

Thanks Wayne! OK, my bad for the extra token. :oops: Still, the differential between example 1 and example 2 seems a bit unlogical to me: why 3 tokens only in example 2 (overwhelming combat with CR 6+) while I receive 4 tokens in example 1 (which is a less obvious victory, with CR 4-5) ? Intuitively...
by olivier
Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:38 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat
Replies: 4
Views: 2230

Question about Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat

I have a question about the QRS table "Cumulative award of Tokens for Combat", corresponding to paragraph 3.3 on page 29 of the Rulebook. (a) If I win a combat with Combat Result Differential 4-5 (line 3 of the Combat Result Table) I receive 1 token (because I forced my enemy to take a Break Test) a...
by olivier
Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:23 pm
Forum: Swordpoint Rules
Topic: Question about Falling back /Fleeing when engaged front and back
Replies: 2
Views: 1629

Question about Falling back /Fleeing when engaged front and back

Page 29 (paragraph 3.1), the rulebook says that " troops that are required to fall back, but are unable to do so due to being engaged in the rear will flee instead ". OK , but if I am engaged front and rear , what happens ? 1) do I flee on the side ? and then do my opponents (front and back) make a ...

Go to advanced search