Generals may ride chariot?

von Lossew
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:16 pm

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Postby von Lossew » Sun Apr 11, 2021 5:39 pm

The rulebook wording is:
"If the option is taken the Commander should be placed touching a chariot unit and left there throughout the battle."
Questions:
Can the Commander in the chariot be independent (not with the unit)?
Can the Commander in the chariot join to unit of infantry or cavalry?

Bob Stradling
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Postby Bob Stradling » Tue Apr 13, 2021 3:20 pm

Hi von Lossew

Yes a general can use the chariot to ride around the battle field same as if they were on a horse. you may want to move them to use their cohesion value e.g. to help rally a fleeing unit.

Yes they can join a non chariot unit, but do not use any of the chariot attributes to help that unit. So if you join a unit of infantry with Defence value of 7 then the chariot does not enhance the defence value of the unit. The unit can utilise the commander cohesion value/bonus and additional attacks.


Return to “Chariot Era”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest