Generals may ride chariot?

von Lossew
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:16 pm

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Postby von Lossew » Sun Apr 11, 2021 5:39 pm

The rulebook wording is:
"If the option is taken the Commander should be placed touching a chariot unit and left there throughout the battle."
Can the Commander in the chariot be independent (not with the unit)?
Can the Commander in the chariot join to unit of infantry or cavalry?

Bob Stradling
Posts: 351
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Generals may ride chariot?

Postby Bob Stradling » Tue Apr 13, 2021 3:20 pm

Hi von Lossew

Yes a general can use the chariot to ride around the battle field same as if they were on a horse. you may want to move them to use their cohesion value e.g. to help rally a fleeing unit.

Yes they can join a non chariot unit, but do not use any of the chariot attributes to help that unit. So if you join a unit of infantry with Defence value of 7 then the chariot does not enhance the defence value of the unit. The unit can utilise the commander cohesion value/bonus and additional attacks.

Return to “Chariot Era”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests