Elephants

equites64
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:45 pm

Elephants

Postby equites64 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:52 pm

What's the Coesion value for them ?
For example I read for Punic Elephants : Beast C4, Crew C7, Mahout C7.

User avatar
Wayne Richards
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Re: Elephants

Postby Wayne Richards » Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:52 am

Use the C value of the mahout if he is alive, otherwise use the C value of the elephant.

equites64
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:45 pm

Re: Elephants

Postby equites64 » Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:47 am

Sorry, but I don't find the rule about mahout killed...are you sure that mahout can be killed ?

MartinG
Posts: 744
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Elephants

Postby MartinG » Tue Oct 06, 2020 11:05 am

In MM always use the mahout Cohesion value.
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"

von Lossew
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:16 pm

Re: Elephants

Postby von Lossew » Sun Dec 20, 2020 1:00 pm

If an elephant unit suffers two or more “kills” from enemy missile fire it might stampede.
But under what circumstances does an elephant stampede in Close Combat?

MartinG
Posts: 744
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Elephants

Postby MartinG » Mon Dec 21, 2020 2:25 pm

Oops spotted a missing para here. Stampede case 2 should start: "If an elephant unit suffers one or more unsaved kills in combat, throw 2D6. If a 12 is thrown, then one or more mahouts have been killed." Sorry!
"No one ever achieved anything without making a few mistakes along the way"


Return to “Milites Mundi”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest